poster for event poster for event

You've selected

Thursday February 6 2020 at 8:00 PM

× We open this program with vocalist Kelley O’Connor who brings the profound words of Argentinian feminist poet Alfonsina Storni to life in Bryce Dessner’s Voy a Dormir. The San Francisco Girls Chorus joins us to commemorate the upcoming anniversaries of the 19th Amendment and Voting Rights Act with May Kouyoumdjian's powerful Become Who I Am. After intermission, the evening concludes with Brahm's Symphony No. 1 in C minor, a work that took the composer nearly 20 years to complete.

Bryce Dessner: Voy a Dormir Mary Kouyoumdjian: Become Who I Am Johannes Brahms: Symphony No. 1 in C minor

Joseph Young, conductor Kelley O'Connor, mezzo soprano


Zellerbach Hall
U.C. Berkeley
2430 Bancroft Ave.
Berkeley CA 94704

To choose your own seats on the auditorium map, leave Any Section and Any Price Code

Select the section you wish to sit in.

Keep seats together or can they be separated?

seat map seat map